Skip to content

Michigan Marketing Educator’s Presentation 2010

November 1, 2010

Last week I had the honor of giving a keynote talk to the MME conference in Mount Pleasant Michigan. The event brought together over a 100 High-school and Collegiate marketers educators for a two days of idea sharing and workshops.

The conference theme was “Pay it Forward” which fit quite well with my talk on “social media” and how marketing teachers can help prepare their students for future careers.

Below are my slides from the event. Although it is missing a lot of “the meat” the slides give an outline of my thoughts on what great marketing is today, and how that relates to social media.

If you have any questions/comments on the slides please leave them below. I’d especially love to hear from any of the brilliant teachers that were in attendance that day!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2010 8:30 pm

    Great stuff dude. Hobsons taught you well 🙂 Wish someone had recorded it. Any plans for an encore presentation? If so, breakout the Flip Video camera and capture the magic.

    • November 3, 2010 9:33 am

      Thanks John, I certainly learned a lot from Hobsons University. Wouldn’t have been the same without my favorite professor though. Next time I’ll try and record “the magic” I actually did record this talk, but the angle and sound quality are pretty poor.

  2. Tami Williams permalink
    November 2, 2010 12:23 pm

    Do not miss Brandon’s slide show! Worthy for novice or expert. Thanks, B!

    • November 3, 2010 9:34 am

      Thanks for the kind words Tami! I appreciate you sharing this with your friend as well.

  3. November 3, 2010 3:13 am

    Brandon, I could literally hear you speaking during these slides. I’m not one to compliment, although I am often impressed, but I really respect how you brought this information together. You really did a great job of pulling key points of the last 10+ years of your educational journey. On top of that, it flowed very well.

    • November 3, 2010 10:16 am

      George that comment made my day and really means a lot coming from you. A few hours ago I had just hit the snooze alarm when I decided to check my e-mail. After seeing your note I shot up and thought, I’m ready to take on the day

  4. November 5, 2010 11:52 am

    Nice work Brandon. Would have loved to have caught “the magic” in person. Great stuff!

Leave a Reply

